MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Haben Sie allgemeine Fragen zur Organisation, unseren Standorten oder möchten eine spezielle Anfrage zur Masterflex Group stellen? Oder suchen Sie einen speziellen Ansprechpartner für ein bestimmtes Ressort? Wir haben einige Vorschläge für Sie zur Auswahl.

MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen

Sprache auswählen

Bitte wählen Sie Ihre Sprache.

DeutschEnglish
MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen
MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen
Unsere Marken
Einsatzgebiete

Corporate Governance der Masterflex SE

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zur Corporate Governance in Bezug zur Masterflex SE. Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Corporate Governance Bericht und die Satzung der Masterflex SE.

Corporate Governance

Der Begriff Corporate Governance steht für eine verantwortungsbewusste und auf langfristige Wertschöpfung ausgerichtete Führung und Kontrolle von Unternehmen. Wesentliche Aspekte guter Corporate Governance sind eine effiziente Zusammenarbeit zwischen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat, die Achtung von Aktionärsinteressen sowie die Offenheit und Transparenz der Unternehmenskommunikation.

Die Masterflex SE ist eine Europäische Aktiengesellschaft, auf welche nach der SE-Verordnung ergänzend das Recht der Aktiengesellschaft nach deutschem Recht Anwendung findet. Die Verwaltung der Gesellschaft erfolgt danach durch Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat. Für die Masterflex SE hat Corporate Governance einen hohen Stellenwert. Von Anfang an haben Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat zum Wohle des Unternehmens eng zusammengearbeitet und einen intensiven und kontinuierlichen Dialog über die Unternehmensentwicklung geführt.

 

Teaser Corporate Governance

Der Kodex (Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex von 16. Dezember 2019) stellt auch in seiner überarbeiteten und neu strukturierten Fassung wesentliche gesetzliche Vorschriften zur Leitung und Überwachung deutscher börsennotierter Aktiengesellschaften dar und enthält international und national anerkannte Standards guter und verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung (bestehend aus sogenannten Empfehlungen und Anregungen). Der Kodex soll das deutsche Corporate Governance System transparent und nachvollziehbar machen. Die im Kodex dargestellten gesetzlichen Vorschriften sind von der Gesellschaft ohne Ausnahme verpflichtend zu beachten und einzuhalten. Von den im Kodex enthaltenen Empfehlungen kann die Gesellschaft abweichen. Solche Abweichungen sind in der Präambel des Kodex ausdrücklich vorgesehen und dienen der bestmöglichen unternehmensbezogenen Governance durch Selbstregulierung und transparente Erklärung zu den Kodexinhalten. 

 

 

Ausnahmen

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der Masterflex SE erklären, dass den Empfehlungen des Kodex in der Fassung vom 7. Februar 2017 mit Ausnahme der in der letzten Entsprechenserklärung vom Dezember 2019 genannten Abweichungen bisher entsprochen wurde und den Empfehlungen der Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex in der Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019 zukünftig mit den nachgenannten Abweichungen  entsprochen wird. Die Erklärung ist den Aktionären der Masterflex SE auf der Internetseite dauerhaft zugänglich gemacht. Dort sind auch sämtliche bisher veröffentlichte Entsprechenserklärungen zu finden.

B.2 HS2.

Die Vorgehensweise zur Besetzung des Vorstands folgt üblichen Standards zu wichtigen Personalentscheidungen und wird vorausschauend durch den Aufsichtsrat gestaltet; sie wird aber nicht in der Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung näher beschrieben.

G 5. Externer Vergütungsexperte

Soweit ein externer Vergütungsexperte als erforderlich angesehen wird, um die Angemessenheit der Vorstandsvergütung beurteilen zu können, wird auch auf dessen Unabhängigkeit geachtet. Vor dem Hintergrund der im Aufsichtsrat vorhandenen Expertise und der qualifizierten Unterstützung durch die Rechtsberater des Unternehmens ist es bisher jedoch noch nicht als erforderlich angesehen worden, zusätzlich einen gesonderten unabhängigen Vergütungsexperten hinzuzuziehen.

G. 11 S.2

Mit den Vorständen wurde ein sogenannter Claw-back nicht vereinbart, da dieser aus Sicht der Gesellschaft und mit Blick auf deren bisherige Führungsstruktur keine gesonderte verhaltenssteuernde Wirkung haben würde, unter Risikoaspekten jedoch regelmäßig eine Steigerung der Vergütung zur Folge haben würde.

D.2 S.1 – D.3 und D.4 S.2 - D.5 Aufsichtsrat - Ausschüsse

Mit drei Mitgliedern ist der Aufsichtsrat der Masterflex SE bisher bewusst klein gehalten, um – wie im Gesamtkonzern – durch schlanke Strukturen effizient, schnell und flexibel Beschlüsse fassen zu können. Die Besetzung des Aufsichtsrats mit anerkannten Fachleuten ist eine wichtige Basis für die Masterflex SE, um im kontinuierlichen Dialog gemeinsam wesentliche Weichenstellungen für eine erfolgreiche Unternehmensentwicklung zu erarbeiten. Die Einrichtung von Ausschüssen, die ebenfalls mit mindestens drei Mitgliedern des Aufsichtsrats zu besetzen wären, macht vor diesem Hintergrund keinen Sinn. 
Mit Herrn van Hall haben wir einen ausgewiesenen Financial Expert als Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden. Bei Bedarf bedient sich der Aufsichtsrat zur Beurteilung schwieriger Sachverhalte zudem qualifizierter externer Unterstützung.
 

G6 und G. 10 S.1 – G.10 S.2

Die langfristig variable Vergütung (LTI) der Vorstände ist nicht größer als die kurzfristig variable Vergütung (STI) und auch nicht aktienbasiert bzw. wird auch nicht in Aktien angelegt. Die Vorstände der Gesellschaft sind schon bisher signifikant am Grundkapital der Gesellschaft beteiligt, weshalb die damit seitens des Kodex beabsichtigte langfristige Ausrichtung der variablen Vergütung anhand der Wertentwicklung des Aktienbesitzes ohnehin gewährleistet ist. Die Vorstandsmitglieder können wie bisher nach drei Jahren über die als LTI gewährten variablen Beträge bei kontinuierlicher Erfolgsmessung über den gesamten Bemessungszeitraum verfügen, womit auch das Merkmal der Mehrjährigkeit nach wie vor abgebildet ist.

G. 13 S.2, G. 14 und G.16

Mit den Vorständen wird wie bisher eine Change of Control-Regelung vorgesehen, welche in der Vergangenheit auch einer Kodexempfehlung entsprach, die von der Gesellschaft auch zukünftig noch als sinnvoll angesehen wird. Eine Anrechnung von Zahlungen in Ansehung eines mit der Gesellschaft vereinbarten nachvertraglichen Wettbewerbsverbotes erfolgt nicht. Auch erfolgt keine Anrechnung der Vergütung für konzernexterne Aufsichtsratsmandate, die in der Anzahl jedoch beschränkt sind und einer vorherigen Genehmigung durch den Aufsichtsrat bedürfen. 

Gelsenkirchen, im Dezember 2020
Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat

Der Vorstand der Masterflex SEDer Aufsichtsrat der Masterflex SE

MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen

Contact

Do you have general questions about the organisation, our locations or would you like to make a specific inquiry about the Masterflex Group? Or are you looking for a special contact person for a specific department? We have some suggestions for you to choose from.

MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen

Choose Language

Please choose your language.

DeutschEnglish
MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen
MASTERFLEX – Technische Schläuche & Verbindungen
Our Brands
Application Areas

Corporate Governance of the Masterflex SE

Here you will find all information on corporate governance in relation to Masterflex SE. Learn more about our Corporate Governance Report and the Articles of Association of Masterflex SE.

Corporate Governance

The term “corporate governance” refers to responsible corporate management and control aimed at long-term value creation. Key aspects of good corporate governance are efficient co-operation between the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board, respect for shareholder interests, and openness and transparency in corporate communications.


Masterflex SE is a European stock corporation. In line with the SE Ordinance, the law of the stock company according to German law also applies. Accordingly, the Company is managed by the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board. Masterflex SE places high value on corporate governance. The Executive Board and the Supervisory Board have worked closely together from the very start in the best interests of the Company and have maintained intensive and on-going dialogue on the Company’s development. 
 

 

Shaking hands as if greeting or saying goodbye.

The Code (German Corporate Governance Code of December 16, 2019), also in its revised and restructured version, presents essential statutory regulations for the management and supervision of German listed stock corporations and contains internationally and nationally recognized standards of good and responsible corporate governance (consisting of so-called recommendations and suggestions). The Code is intended to make the German corporate governance system transparent and comprehensible. The legal regulations presented in the Codex are to be observed and complied with by the company without exception. The company may deviate from the recommendations contained in the Code. Such deviations are expressly provided for in the preamble of the Code and serve the best possible corporate governance through self-regulation and transparent declaration of the Code's contents. 

Exceptions

The Board and Supervisory Board of Masterflex SE declare that the recommendations of the Code in the version dated 7 February 2017 have been complied with to date, with the exception of the deviations listed in the last declaration of conformity dated December 2019, and that the recommendations of the Government Commission on the German Corporate Governance Code in the version dated 16 December 2019 will be complied with in future, with the following deviations. This declaration has been made permanently accessible to shareholders of Masterflex SE on our website. The website also contains all previously published versions of the Declaration of Conformity. 

B.2 HS2.

The procedure for appointing members of the Board of Management follows the usual standards for important personnel decisions and is designed with foresight by the Supervisory Board; however, it is not described in detail in the declaration on corporate governance.

G 5. External compensation expert

Should an external compensation expert be considered necessary in order to assess the appropriateness of the Executive Board compensation, the independent status of such an expert will also be ensured. Due to the expertise already available in the Supervisory Board as well as the qualified support from the Company’s legal advisors, it has thus far not been considered necessary to seek the additional services of a separate, independent compensation expert. 

G. 11 S.2

A so-called claw-back was not agreed with the members of the Board of Management, as from the point of view of the Company and in view of its previous management structure, this would not have a separate behavioral control effect, but would regularly result in an increase in remuneration from a risk perspective.

D.2 S.1 – D.3 and D.4 S.2 - D.5 Supervisory Board - committes

With a total of three members, the Masterflex SE Supervisory Board is deliberately kept small in order to allow resolutions to be passed quickly, efficiently and flexibly through streamlined structures, as is the case throughout the Group. The appointment of recognised experts to the Supervisory Board is a key pillar of Masterflex SE as it enables us to set the course for successful company growth through continual dialogue. In this context, establishing committees, which would also be required to have three members from the Supervisory Board, is illogical. 
Supervisory Board Chairman Mr van Hall is an established financial expert. Where necessary, the Supervisory Board calls on qualified external help in order to assess difficult matters. 
 

G 6 and G. 10 S.1 – G.10 S.2

The long-term variable compensation (LTI) of the Executive Board members is not greater than the short-term variable compensation (STI) and is not share-based or invested in shares. The members of the Executive Board already hold a significant share in the Company's capital stock, which is why the long-term orientation of the variable compensation based on the performance of the shareholding, as intended by the Code, is guaranteed in any case. As before, after three years, the members of the Executive Board can dispose of the variable amounts granted as LTI with continuous performance measurement over the entire assessment period, which also continues to reflect the characteristic of multi-year ownership.

G. 13 S.2, G. 14 and G.16

As in the past, a change of control regulation is planned with the members of the Board of Management, which in the past also complied with a recommendation of the Code, which the Company still considers to be reasonable in the future. Payments in consideration of a post-contractual non-competition clause agreed with the Company will not be credited. There is also no crediting of compensation for external Supervisory Board mandates, which are limited in number and require prior approval by the Supervisory Board.

Gelsenkirchen, December 2020 Management Board and Supervisory Board

The Board of Masterflex SEThe Supervisory Board of Masterflex SE

Corporate Governance Report

The detailed Corporate Governance Report pursuant to section 3.10 of the German Corporate Governance Code can be found in the 2019 Annual Report on page 36 onwards.

To the Annual Report 2019

Articles of Association of Masterflex SE

The current Articles of Association of Masterflex SE can be found here (as of June 2020 / available only in german language):

The Articles of Association

Rules of Procedure for the Supervisory Board 

The Rules of Procedure for the Supervisory Board of Masterflex SE can be found here (as of December 16, 2020 / available only in german language):

The Rules of Procedure SB